My future with Social Media

My learning outcomes from a day and a half with @podnosh and colleagues.

Firstly I must say I was impressed by the energy and engagement of the crew.

00240511-120842.jpg

I think my learning lessons are that

1) if in doubt try a new app or website service. A blog post with all the tools mentioned would be ace

2) I realise now more than ever that this is a two way environment. I have often used google to solve questions. But I should think about using twitter as this seems a much more engaging way of working

3) I am keen to develop a blog or blogs and was worried about whether to combine my separate interests as I felt they might weaken my image. I am now less worried about that because I might just be that person who links two different communities

4) new tools include deliciousDelicious, hootsuite, and google trends

5) I am convinced of the power of images, this workshop has shown me that video and audio are even more powerful and that I should use these more often. I post photos under the name of pawprintz and have just discovered that people are using them on blogs etc for instance which was news to me.

6) I need to upgrade my smart phone to ensure I can grab video as and when. The iPad is not easy enough

7) I must just find time to play more and engage more

8) and finally this is great

One thought on “My future with Social Media

  1. […] share it, this with the help of useful tools such as Delcious.com and Evernote.com.” and Patrick Willcocks of Birmingham City Council realised (among other things) that he needs to upgrade his […]

Leave a Reply

